July 8, 2010

Mix Masters: Alexis' Secret Hippiness of T-Pain Summer Mix

My homie Alexis is hanging out in Woodstock, New York for the summer. She's gettin' free up there with a revolving door of guests dropping by to have some crucial hangs in the woods. I imagine her having late-night chillouts by a bonfire, nursing microbrews, and listening to this mix on repeat. Only Alexis can get away with seamlessly transitioning from T-Pain to Steely Dan. Well done, girl. She is coordinating the 2nd Street Festival in Northern Liberties on Saturday, August 1st. Go. While I'm hurling imperatives at you, download this mix HERE.

Track listing:
  1. Woods - Bon Iver
  2. Bartender (feat. Akon) - T-Pain
  3. Peg - Steely Dan
  4. I Know It's True - James Brown & The Famous Flames
  5. New Age - Sleepy Sun
  6. Woodstock - Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
  7. Sweet Jane - Mott The Hoople
  8. Summer Breeze - Seals and Crofts
  9. Didn't I - Darondo
  10. Sweet Virginia - The Rolling Stones
  11. Tunnelvision - Here We Go Magic
  12. What a Fool - Believes The Doobie Brothers
  13. Season of the Witch - Donovan
  14. Julia - The Very Best
  15. Spanish Stroll - Mink De Ville
  16. Dear God - The Roots
  17. Sweet Thang - Shuggie Otis


Post a Comment